To the Seaside

bench-flowers-house-courtyard

This week we’re off to Nantucket for a little sea air and relaxation. Before I go, I wanted to pop by with an easy DIY I made from a few brightly colored tassels.

I bought this scarf at LOFT this weekend because I just couldn’t resist the pattern at the sale price. But because I plan on mostly wearing it as a headscarf, I knew that the tassels would often be tucked away. They are too good to waste, so I put together this quick DIY for a fun, summery necklace for your own beachy getaway.

tassel necklace.jpg

First, I carefully removed the tassels from the scarf with a small pair of scissors. For a little extra something-something, I wrapped the shank of the tassel with silver wire. At this point, it was ready to attach to a necklace! I experimented with looping the tassels on to a silver chain (as you see in the smaller photos in the lower lefthand corner of the collage, above), but also loved how they looked attached to a layered coral bead necklace. Such a fun vacation-y accessory to add to what I packed for this trip!

Have a great week, friends!

Leave a Reply

