Guest Tutorial for Wilna Furstenberg

Welcome, IHEARTSTUDIO fans! I am so excited to share this video tutorial that I did in collaboration with Wilna Furstenberg using her gorgeous new Spring collection. I was thrilled to be offered this opportunity and I’ve been counting down the days until I could share it with you.

Guest FI-1.jpg

I filmed the video tutorial in collaboration with Mo David, an incredible young filmmaker. I hope you love it.

video still

This layout was inspired by five strong women in my family, and of course by Wilna’s Spring Collection. I loved the floral frames with their soft pink watercolor borders, and I knew they would be perfect 3×4” Project Life cards. Because May is the month of Mother’s Day, I wanted to create something as a tribute to the mothers and grandmothers that came before me, whose strength made me who I am and gives me so much to aspire to. I was able to incorporate one of my favorite quotes from the book A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, as well as an excerpt in English and in Hebrew from the book of Proverbs praising the woman of valor. I hope you enjoy!

Looking for more scrappy goodness?

Leave a Reply

