Currently: August

August

Making my first quilt! I’ve made every mistake in the book, but you know what? I still get a quilt in the end, so I consider this a win.

progress quilt.jpg

In progress

Loving my weekly yoga class. No one is more surprised than I am, but I love that it drops me right back into my body, no matter what is going on in my head that day.

Listening to this Coffee and Crumbs podcast about catching creativity, as well as this one about the explosive growth of Illustrated Faith.

Trying this drugstore mineral foundation, and so far I’m loving it! It has medium coverage and puts a nice blur on imperfections.

Eating as many heirloom tomatoes as possible from our local farmers’ market.

farmers market

Admiring these patterned stacking bangles.

Scrapping last week’s day trip to Rockport. We went to this lovely seaside town for the day, and nothing makes me happier than sitting on mossy rocks with my feet in the ocean.

rockport1.JPG

Pining after this poster of Jerusalem’s Old City.

Following Elsie and admiring her newest, and most minimal layout yet!

 

Save

Leave a Reply

